o-du/phy.git
5 months ago* INTC Contribution to the O-RAN F Release for O-DU Low 84/8684/1 master oran_f_release_v1.0
Luis Farias [Wed, 22 Jun 2022 20:59:47 +0000 (13:59 -0700)]
* INTC Contribution to the O-RAN F Release for O-DU Low
Contribute FlexRAN 21.11 to the O-RAN OSC.

Issue-Id: ODULOW-17

Change-Id: Idff20bf75a873f1836bb5c717aae09905dfb9c77
Signed-off-by: Luis Farias <luis.farias@intel.com>
8 months agoFirst round of documentation cleanup for oran_e_maintenance_release_v1.0 12/8012/1
Luis Farias [Fri, 1 Apr 2022 23:10:08 +0000 (16:10 -0700)]
First round of documentation cleanup for oran_e_maintenance_release_v1.0
Another pass coming next week.

Issue-Id: ODULOW-17

Change-Id: I7a0803a4ac39714347a72cab647b7d892bef3712
Signed-off-by: Luis Farias <luis.farias@intel.com>
8 months agoAdded AAL FEC HW Accelerator Specs 90/7990/1 AAL_Specs_1.0
Luis Farias [Mon, 28 Mar 2022 03:11:30 +0000 (20:11 -0700)]
Added AAL FEC HW Accelerator Specs
under aal/specs

Change-Id: I36d2b703c3c4ae32c5822444605e80e81b9e9228
Signed-off-by: Luis Farias <luis.farias@intel.com>
8 months agoO-RAN E Maintenance Release contribution for ODULOW 60/7960/1 oran_e_maintenance_release_v1.0
Luis Farias [Fri, 18 Mar 2022 03:01:53 +0000 (20:01 -0700)]
O-RAN E Maintenance Release contribution for ODULOW

Feature enhancements to 5G-FAPI TM, FHI Lib and wls_lib per FlexRan 21.03
This contribution is a joint collaboration of Intel and Tietoevry.
Includes fixes for issues found during US Plugfest Nov 2021.
More details in release notes.
Documentation of the Front Haul Interface had the collaboration from Franciscus Bimi, Jonathan, Liao and Professor Ray Guang from National Taiwan University of Science and Technology (NTUST)

Test Performed: Unit Tests using testmac and with odulow, FHI tests in loopback

Issue-Id: ODULOW-17

Change-Id: I8ae58506e065068a3923711c18e5e8a66cc4c809
Signed-off-by: Luis Farias <luis.farias@intel.com>
23 months ago1.change inline usage in code and mvec in makefile to adapt to GCC version 14/5214/4 cherry
Zhimin [Mon, 12 Oct 2020 09:03:50 +0000 (09:03 +0000)]
1.change inline usage in code and mvec in makefile to adapt to GCC version
in Yacto
2. refine the doc to include each libs quick build command

Signed-off-by: Zhimin<zhimin.yuan@intel.com>
Change-Id: Id1f3f9e5b7a40239e8905db130995090befd462d

2 years agoUpdate to odulow per maintenance bronze 37/4537/1 oran_release_bronze_v1.1
Luis Farias [Tue, 11 Aug 2020 23:05:37 +0000 (16:05 -0700)]
Update to odulow per maintenance bronze

Hardening of FAPI TM, FHI Lib upgrade
Integration with oduhigh
Details in release notes

Test Performed: Unit Tests using testmac and with odulow

Issue-Id: ODULOW-10

Change-Id: I965f44a90bf7275c8ae9f41cf62074226850ef71
Signed-off-by: Luis Farias <luis.farias@intel.com>
2 years ago remove the FEC SDK build and run in doc and dockerfile, it was verified that... 96/4196/1 bronze
ZhiminYuan11547620 [Fri, 19 Jun 2020 19:34:32 +0000 (03:34 +0800)]
remove the FEC SDK build and run in doc and dockerfile, it was verified that it's not needed to run L1 application
    Issue-Id: ODULOW-2

Change-Id: I665b6ea9f0b1a9bcbe5aa68d629abf2644cf76e2
Signed-off-by: ZhiminYuan11547620 <zhimin.yuan@intel.com>
2 years agoMerge "Updated wls_lib to remove driver non dpdk option" oran_release_bronze_v1.0
Luis Farias [Fri, 19 Jun 2020 05:19:03 +0000 (05:19 +0000)]
Merge "Updated wls_lib to remove driver non dpdk option"

2 years agoUpdated wls_lib to remove driver non dpdk option 91/4191/1
Luis Farias [Tue, 16 Jun 2020 22:31:32 +0000 (15:31 -0700)]
Updated wls_lib to remove driver non dpdk option

Removed wls_drv.c and wls_drv.h and updated makefile, scripts
and source files to remove compile switches.
Tests performed: Unit test

Issue-Id: ODULOW-10

Change-Id: I89437e548a8e82eb07dcf2cc4bd0572941399fc4
Signed-off-by: Luis Farias <luis.farias@intel.com>
Updated wls_lib to remove driver non dpdk option

Removed wls_drv.c and wls_drv.h and updated makefile, scripts
and source files to remove compile switches.
Tests performed: Unit test

Issue-Id: ODULOW-10

Change-Id: I2babe021bb8557e76c410249f26ac95589768d71
Signed-off-by: Luis Farias <luis.farias@intel.com>
Updated wls_lib to remove driver non dpdk option

Removed wls_drv.c and wls_drv.h and updated makefile, scripts
and source files to remove compile switches.
Tests performed: Unit test

Issue-Id: ODULOW-2

Change-Id: Ib52c87a66a2787aa9affb43ce209a8573e6d5f62
Signed-off-by: Luis Farias <luis.farias@intel.com>
2 years agoAdd CI/CD build for FlexRAN SDK/wls/5g fapi 53/4153/1
Peng Cao [Wed, 17 Jun 2020 07:13:05 +0000 (15:13 +0800)]
Add CI/CD build for FlexRAN SDK/wls/5g fapi

Change-Id: I40ae5166997786534c888e0e21f0b0dd51f6109f
Signed-off-by: Peng Cao <peng.cao@intel.com>
2 years agoUpdate for docs 24/3924/1
Luis Farias [Fri, 29 May 2020 21:36:13 +0000 (14:36 -0700)]
Update for docs

 Using proj odu-phy again

 Issue-Id: ODULOW-2

Change-Id: I50081f8817777c65665ed7acf846130122d9ff08
Signed-off-by: Luis Farias <luis.farias@intel.com>
2 years agoUpdate for docs 22/3922/1
Luis Farias [Fri, 29 May 2020 21:06:52 +0000 (14:06 -0700)]
Update for docs

 Fixed truncated hyperlinks

 Issue-Id: ODULOW-2

Change-Id: Ieffb99668d5d9352fe67a9bfffc184272b87a77e
Signed-off-by: Luis Farias <luis.farias@intel.com>
2 years agoUpdate for docs 21/3921/1
Luis Farias [Fri, 29 May 2020 19:43:20 +0000 (12:43 -0700)]
Update for docs

 Replaced link to README.md in github

 Issue-Id: ODULOW-2

Change-Id: I4cb48745f5dc45e85cd5aab4149466c7413d0c6f
Signed-off-by: Luis Farias <luis.farias@intel.com>
2 years agoUpdates to rel files 20/3920/1
Luis Farias [Fri, 29 May 2020 18:46:22 +0000 (11:46 -0700)]
Updates to rel files

Removed unsused doc file, ch to +x some .sh

Change-Id: I134bb616bb61738fe66a2c19c118a59839cc798b
Issue-Id: ODULOW-2
Signed-off-by: Luis Farias <luis.farias@intel.com>
2 years agoFAPI TM, WLS_LIB and ODULOW documentation 19/3919/1
Luis Farias [Fri, 29 May 2020 18:18:24 +0000 (11:18 -0700)]
FAPI TM, WLS_LIB and ODULOW documentation

    * Additional ODU-Low components for Bronze Rel
    * 5G Fapi Translator Module
    * Wireless Services library based on DPDK
    * Full ODULOW Documentation set

    Issue-Id: ODULOW-2

Change-Id: I024c4bd21f480eb96fa90957feaa3ec1ee1407d4
Signed-off-by: Luis Farias <luis.farias@intel.com>
2 years ago change the script of FAPI build/run and WLS build to be executable 12/3912/1
ZhiminYuan11547620 [Fri, 29 May 2020 23:15:19 +0000 (07:15 +0800)]
    change the script of FAPI build/run and WLS build to be executable
        Issue-Id: ODULOW-2

Change-Id: Ib0dbcd3b4584b9bad6e194b0c58889f797d3dc76
Signed-off-by: ZhiminYuan11547620 <zhimin.yuan@intel.com>
2 years agoFAPI TM, WLS_LIB and ODULOW documentation 99/3899/1
Luis Farias [Fri, 29 May 2020 02:01:58 +0000 (19:01 -0700)]
FAPI TM, WLS_LIB and ODULOW documentation

    * Additional ODU-Low components for Bronze Rel
    * 5G Fapi Translator Module
    * Wireless Services library based on DPDK
    * Full ODULOW Documentation set

    Issue-Id: ODULOW-2

Change-Id: I3d0df696286ad50798ccd0765f809fb04629b660
Signed-off-by: Luis Farias <luis.farias@intel.com>
2 years ago Front Haul Interface Library update to third seed code contribution 94/3894/1
Zhimin [Thu, 28 May 2020 22:01:04 +0000 (06:01 +0800)]
Front Haul Interface Library update to third seed code contribution

    * Third version released to ORAN in support of Release B
    * Add scripts to run refPHY in Docker* containers, Kubernetes* clusters, Multus*, and Data Plane
      Development Kit-Single-Root Input/Output Visualization (DPDK-SRIOV) plugin.
    * Integration and optimization of block floating point compression and decompression.
    * Category B support
    * Add support for alpha and beta value when calculating SFN based on GPS time.
    * Support End to End integration with commercial UE with xRAN/ORAN RRU for both mmWave and
      sub-6 scenarios

    Issue-Id: ODULOW-7

Signed-off-by: Zhimin <zhimin.yuan@intel.com>
Change-Id: I382658b340bce0ed4bec1c8342c1100c5530ca5c

2 years agoupload info.yaml file 62/3662/7
Zhimin [Mon, 11 May 2020 17:24:13 +0000 (01:24 +0800)]
upload info.yaml file

Change-Id: Id38a801a6c3bc81de3786a5019df105166bac37f
Signed-off-by: Zhimin <zhimin.yuan@intel.com>
2 years ago1. Update Dockerfile for CI build. But there is dependency on Intel System Studio... 33/3533/2
Peng Cao [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 14:08:22 +0000 (22:08 +0800)]
1. Update Dockerfile for CI build. But there is dependency on Intel System Studio license. User should get license before running the build.
2. Temporary solution: Change the core assignment in both source code and test case configuration files to explicitly bind any thread to the core specified from configuration file.
3. Provide a automation script to assign VF devices/core IDs/test case ID/others to sample-app configuration file and run test cases.

Change-Id: I58c33e5aa5cc31979f396fd69ee680b496516e53
Signed-off-by: Peng Cao <peng.cao@intel.com>
2 years agochange all the sprintf to snprintf to address the potential buffer/stack overflow 38/3638/1
Zhimin [Fri, 8 May 2020 18:07:33 +0000 (02:07 +0800)]
change all the sprintf to snprintf to address the potential buffer/stack overflow

Change-Id: Ia25063b655113feb8b7e95e673d8aba373e44abc
Signed-off-by: Zhimin <zhimin.yuan@intel.com>
2 years agorevert API doc contribution since the document size is big, it affact the code download. 48/3348/1
Zhimin [Tue, 21 Apr 2020 17:07:46 +0000 (01:07 +0800)]
revert API doc contribution since the document size is big, it affact the code download.

Change-Id: I62144b8281c0bb8fc9e5774f0b881d3ef8d70258
Signed-off-by: Zhimin <zhimin.yuan@intel.com>
2 years agoremove the patch files that will be documented 42/3342/1
Zhimin [Tue, 21 Apr 2020 12:15:02 +0000 (20:15 +0800)]
remove the patch files that will be documented

Signed-off-by: Zhimin <zhimin.yuan@intel.com>
Change-Id: I3d66ffbead12709a4d252071f754671f36b84cf3

2 years agoadd Doxygen documentation 41/3241/2
m10802821 [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 07:47:58 +0000 (15:47 +0800)]
add Doxygen documentation

Change-Id: Ia3c5769692a38b1c79d9ebf85fe340bb520eb288
Signed-off-by: m10802821 <m10802821@mail.ntust.edu.tw>
verify

2 years agoprovide follow changes: 68/2968/1
Zhimin [Wed, 25 Mar 2020 18:52:42 +0000 (02:52 +0800)]
provide follow changes:
1) change the configure files
2) add dpdk patch to decrease latency of NIC transmission
Additional Information available in the readme.txt file
xran root refers to the o-du/phy/fhi_lib folder

Change-Id: I12cf65e67056812cb00112bac9dbceae40d2e822
Signed-off-by: Zhimin <zhimin.yuan@intel.com>
2 years agoprovide follow features implementation: 59/2859/2
Zhimin [Thu, 19 Mar 2020 07:50:43 +0000 (15:50 +0800)]
provide follow features implementation:
1) fix the format issue of script, it was convert to dos format by mistake

xran root refers to the o-du/phy/fhi_lib folder
 
Issue-Id: ODULOW-8 ODULOW-9 ODULOW-10

Change-Id: I2a1673edfd6f540ed2e499c0a12fe0cf35a9fa42
Signed-off-by: Zhimin <zhimin.yuan@intel.com>
2 years agoprovide follow features implementation: 40/2740/1
Zhimin [Wed, 11 Mar 2020 08:11:38 +0000 (16:11 +0800)]
provide follow features implementation:
1) Support of CAT-B RU (i.e. precoding in RU)
2) Add support for alpha and beta value when calculating SFN based on GPS time
2) Add unit test framework
3) More bugs fixes
Additional Information available in the readme.txt file
xran root refers to the o-du/phy/fhi_lib folder
 
Issue-Id: ODULOW-8 ODULOW-9 ODULOW-10

Change-Id: I9f39128214318a426503509bd4e376e0befd5e7f
Signed-off-by: Zhimin <zhimin.yuan@intel.com>
3 years agoAdd Dockerfile for building the library 67/1767/1 Amber
wrider [Mon, 25 Nov 2019 18:49:15 +0000 (13:49 -0500)]
Add Dockerfile for building the library

Change-Id: I58b3ff299ffaa0fd4f0d0ce25c7627ffe7e01550
Signed-off-by: wrider <lji@research.att.com>
3 years agoODULOW CI Support and Information 66/1766/1
Luis Farias [Mon, 25 Nov 2019 17:53:52 +0000 (09:53 -0800)]
ODULOW CI Support and Information

Added example_odulow_build.txt, build_ci.sh and updated Makefile to illustrate on how
to get the odulow fhi_lib dependencies, setup global variables for shell scripts and
makefiles to build fhi_lib using gcc.

Change-Id: Ib992f45857d9d32ccecb95cc9cee0e2f20b26e93
Signed-off-by: Luis Farias <luis.farias@intel.com>
3 years agomodify conf.yaml project name 11/1711/1
weichen [Thu, 21 Nov 2019 01:32:52 +0000 (20:32 -0500)]
modify conf.yaml project name

Signed-off-by: weichen <niweichen@chinamobile.com>
Change-Id: I94a9f700445b887121fa1d8dc9e96e313e30861c

3 years agoMerge "add .gitignore and modify .readthedocs.yaml"
Luis Farias [Wed, 20 Nov 2019 21:59:52 +0000 (21:59 +0000)]
Merge "add .gitignore and modify .readthedocs.yaml"

3 years agoadd .gitignore and modify .readthedocs.yaml 83/1683/1
weichen [Wed, 20 Nov 2019 06:08:22 +0000 (01:08 -0500)]
add .gitignore and modify .readthedocs.yaml

Signed-off-by: weichen <niweichen@chinamobile.com>
Change-Id: I30a8610bc1028f36717a36e86c77c1af45796208

3 years agoFront Haul Interface Library fix an issue in documentation only 81/1681/1
Luis Farias [Wed, 20 Nov 2019 00:39:57 +0000 (16:39 -0800)]
Front Haul Interface Library fix an issue in documentation only

Updated .readthedocs.yaml

Change-Id: Ia029184e2e2fe128425250b91a0a956a28825c0f
Issue-Id: ODULOW-1
Signed-off-by: Luis Farias <luis.farias@intel.com>
3 years agoFront Haul Interface Library update to first seed code contribution for documents... 79/1679/1
Luis Farias [Tue, 19 Nov 2019 21:38:19 +0000 (13:38 -0800)]
Front Haul Interface Library update to first seed code contribution for documents only

The basic documents for the Front Haul Interface Library have been
added to the repository and have been moved to the root of the phy repository as a workaround
for the documentation tools to be used without changes

Issue-Id: ODULOW-1

Change-Id: I5d71707c998dff4f9664e5bf2de0394da7f64119
Signed-off-by: Luis Farias <luis.farias@intel.com>
3 years agoFront Haul Interface Library update to first seed code contribution 30/1530/1
Luis Farias [Wed, 13 Nov 2019 01:45:28 +0000 (17:45 -0800)]
Front Haul Interface Library update to first seed code contribution

The basic documents for the Front Haul Interface Library have been
added to the repository but have not been tested.
In the case of the FHI Library the library folder is under the phy folder and the docs folder is
under the library folder.

Issue-Id: ODULOW-1

Change-Id: I76de73f214110691a48783b0bbf81cf216ba5473
Signed-off-by: Luis Farias <luis.farias@intel.com>
3 years agoFront Haul Interface Library update to first seed code contribution 31/1331/1 ORAN-seedcode_v1.2
Luis Farias [Fri, 1 Nov 2019 21:21:18 +0000 (14:21 -0700)]
Front Haul Interface Library update to first seed code contribution

The following mandatory features of the ORAN FH interface are not yet
supported in this initial release:
1) RU Category:  Support of CAT-B RU (i.e. precoding in RU)
2) Beamforming: Beam Index Based and Real Time BF weights
3) Transport Features: QoS over FrontHaul
Additional Information available in the readme.txt file
xran root refers to the o-du/phy/fhi_lib folder

Issue-Id: ODUPHY-1

Change-Id: I3c370c1dc794e73e8488a011148d367f7f3525eb
Signed-off-by: Luis Farias <luis.farias@intel.com>
3 years agoFront Haul Interface Library update to first seed code contribution 30/1330/1
Luis Farias [Fri, 1 Nov 2019 18:43:43 +0000 (11:43 -0700)]
Front Haul Interface Library update to first seed code contribution

The following mandatory features of the ORAN FH interface are not yet
supported in this initial release:
1) RU Category:  Support of CAT-B RU (i.e. precoding in RU)
2) Beamforming: Beam Index Based and Real Time BF weights
3) Transport Features: QoS over FrontHaul
Additional Information available in the readme.txt file
xran root refers to the o-du/phy/fhi_lib folder

Issue-Id: ODUPHY-1

Change-Id: Ie2280e488524aefee29c8a2e6a0b47e963a40d3b
Signed-off-by: Luis Farias <luis.farias@intel.com>
3 years agoFront Haul Interface Library First Seed Contribution 87/987/1
Luis Farias [Tue, 17 Sep 2019 21:09:54 +0000 (14:09 -0700)]
Front Haul Interface Library First Seed Contribution

Updated readme file to include link to ICC free community edition

Issue-Id: ODUPHY-1

Change-Id: I979b8ae4b19edf8f880c8114911ee7df66a1690b
Signed-off-by: Luis Farias <luis.farias@intel.com>
3 years agoFront Haul Interface Library first seed code contribution 66/566/1 ORAN-seedcode_v1.1
Luis Farias [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 21:51:42 +0000 (14:51 -0700)]
Front Haul Interface Library first seed code contribution

This first version supports only mmWave per 5G NR and it is not yet
optimized and it is a first draft prior to the November 2019 Release A
The following mandatory features of the ORAN FH interface are not yet
supported in this initial release:
1) RU Category:  Support of CAT-B RU (i.e. precoding in RU)
2) Beamforming: Beam Index Based and Real Time BF weights
3) Transport Features: QoS over FrontHaul and Application Fragmentation
Additional Information available in the readme.txt file
xran root refers to the o-du/phy/fhi_lib folder

Issue-Id: ODUPHY-1

Change-Id: I9c801f99bfbc3911514c4e7ff51ea7c52c5666c5
Signed-off-by: luis farias <luis.farias@intel.com>
3 years agoInitial empty repository
Andrew Grimberg [Tue, 14 May 2019 17:56:23 +0000 (17:56 +0000)]
Initial empty repository